<u>Item Title:</u> Appoint Co-Chairs of the 2020 Census Complete Count Committee

Specific Action Requested:

That the Board of Commissioners appoint Moisés Serrano, Mary Jose Espinoza, Terry Mahaffey, Danya Perry, Chavi Khanna Koneru, and Mayor TJ Cawley as the Co-Chairs of the 2020 Census Complete Count Committee.

Item Summary:

On April 15, 2019, the Board of Commissioners appointed Commissioner Vickie Adamson as the Committee Chair, adopted the 2020 Census Proclamation recognizing April 1, 2020 as Census Day, and authorized the Chair of the Committee to appoint the Co-Chairs of the Complete Count Committee.

The following have agreed to serve as Co-Chairs of the committee:

Moisés Serrano, Political Director El Pueblo

Mary Jose Espinoza, Civic Engagement Organizer El Pueblo

Terry Mahaffey, Principal Software Engineer Microsoft

Danya Perry, Director of Equitable Economic Development Director of Diversity, Equity & Inclusivity, Greater Raleigh Chamber of Commerce

Chavi Khanna Koneru, Executive Director NC Asian Americans Together

Mayor TJ Cawley Town of Morrisville

Attachments:

None