WAKE COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS June 3, 2019

RESOLUTION APPOINTING STAFF FROM THE TOWN OF ZEBULON TO SERVE AS MAP AND PLAT REVIEW OFFICERS

WHEREAS, Article 2 of Chapter 47 (§47-30.2) of the North Carolina General Statutes requires the Board of Commissioners of each County to designate one or more persons experienced in mapping or land records management to be appointed as a Review Officer to certify the maps or plats presented to the Register of Deeds as complying with all statutory requirements for recording; and

WHEREAS, the review of statutory requirements is of a technical nature; and

WHEREAS, Town of Zebulon staff is qualified to undertake this technical review and therefore are the logical people to implement this requirement; and

WHEREAS, one of the services the Town of Zebulon staff provides to the community is a similar technical process for subdivision plat review in order to verify compliance with the Town's development regulations; and

WHEREAS, it appears most efficient for the Town of Zebulon to avoid adding another layer of development review by providing for the certification of statutory compliance for all maps or plats to be presented to the Register of Deeds for recording within the context of subdivision review procedures:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED:

That the Wake County Board of Commissioners designates the following persons to serve as the Review Officers for all lands within the municipal and extraterritorial jurisdiction of the Town of Zebulon:

Staff	<u> Title </u>
Michael Clark	Planning Director
Meade Bradshaw	Assistant Planning Director

That the Wake County Board of Commissioners no longer designates the following persons to serve as the Review Officers for all lands within the municipal and extraterritorial jurisdiction of the Town of Zebulon:

Staff	
Teresa Piner	
Chris Ray	

This motion was made by Commissioner		and seconded by
Commissioner	_ and passed by	vote of the
Wake County Board of Commissioners on t	his 3rd day of June 2019.	
	Jessica N. Holmes, Cha	
	Wake County Board of	Commissioners