## **Wake County Board of Commissioners**

## Sig Hutchinson, Chairman 2017 Adopted Committee Structure January 17, 2017

Transit	Public Education	Growth, Land Use and Environment	Human Services	Public Safety
Chair Sig Hutchinson	Chair Erv Portman	Chair John Burns	Chair James West	Chair Matt Calabria
Vice Chair	Vice Chair	Vice Chair	Vice Chair	Vice Chair
Matt Calabria	Greg Ford	Sig Hutchinson	Jessica Holmes	John Burns
John Burns	Matt Calabria	Matt Calabria	Greg Ford	Jessica Holmes

Intergovernmental	Budget,	Economic	Arts and
Affairs	Audit/Finance	Development	Culture
Chair	Chair	Committee of the Whole	Chair
James West	Matt Calabria		Greg Ford
Vice Chair	Vice Chair	Chair	Vice Chair
Sig Hutchinson	Erv Portman	Sig Hutchinson	Sig Hutchinson
John Burns Greg Ford		Vice-Chair Matt Calabria	Erv Portman

Community/Regional	Primary	Alternate
Adult Care Home Community Advisory Committee	Erv Portman	James West
Affordable Housing	Jessica Holmes	James West
African American Cultural Festival	James West	Jessica Holmes
Alliance Behavioral Healthcare	John Burns	Greg Ford
Board of Adjustment	John Burns	Erv Portman
Capital Area Workforce Development Board	Matt Calabria	James West
Continuum of Care Collaborative (Ten Year Plan to End Homelessness)	Jessica Holmes	Greg Ford
Fire Commission	Matt Calabria	John Burns
Greater Raleigh Convention and Visitors Bureau	John Burns	Sig Hutchinson
Housing Authority	James West	Jessica Holmes
Human Services Board	James West	Sig Hutchinson
Juvenile Crime Prevention Council	James West	Matt Calabria
LEPC Emergency Planning Group	Matt Calabria	John Burns
Library Commission	Greg Ford	Jessica Holmes
Nursing Home Community Advisory Committee	Sig Hutchinson	Matt Calabria
Open Space and Parks Advisory Committee	Sig Hutchinson	Erv Portman
Passage Homes	James West	Greg Ford
Planning Board	Sig Hutchinson	John Burns
River Basin Associations Upper Cape Fear River /Upper Neuse River	Sig Hutchinson	Melinda Clark Mike Orbon Erv Portman
Smart Start Committee	Jessica Holmes	Greg Ford
Special Airport Taxing District of Durham/Wake Transportation Advisory Committee (CAMPO)	James West Sig Hutchinson	Greg Ford John Burns
Triangle J Council of Governments  Triangle Transit Authority Special Tax Board	Erv Portman  James West/Sig Hutchinson	Greg Ford Greg Ford
United Arts Council	Greg Ford	Sig Hutchinson
Womens' Commission	Jessica Holmes	

Wake Ed Partnership Leadership Council

Matt Calabria/Jessica Holmes/ Erv Porman

Water Partnership John Burns

Sig Hutchinson