Planning Board

Function: To advise the County on planning and zoning matters

Statute: G. S. 153A-321

No. of Appointments Made By Board of Commissioners: 10

Length of Term (yrs.): 2 years

Special Qualifications:

Meeting Schedule: 1st Wednesday at 1:30 p.m., Room 2800, Justice Center Board Room

Current Members Appointed by County Commissioners:

Chairman Sig Hutchinson (Primary)

Commissioner John Burns (Alternate)

	Appt Date	Exp Date
Jason Barron	03/01/16	02/28/18
7917 Holly Springs Road		
Raleigh, NC 27606		
(Lives in District 4)		
(Vice Chair)		
W/M		
Donovan Clark	03/01/16	02/28/18
5605 Maggie Run Lane	00,0=,10	0=/ =0/ =0
Fuquay Varina, NC 27526		
(Lives in District 2)		
W/M		

Planning Board Page 2		
Phil Feagan 927 W. Morgan Street, # 347 Raleigh, NC 27603 (Lives in District 4) W/M	03/01/15	02/28/17
Asa Fleming 2928 La Manga Drive Raleigh, NC 27610 (Lives in District 5) B/M	03/01/16	02/28/18
Ashley Foxx 6500 Kit Creek Road Morrisville, NC 27560 (Lives in District 7) B/F	03/01/16	02/28/18
Tara Kreider 2622 Wells Avenue Raleigh, NC 27608 (Lives in District 4) W/F	03/01/15 03/01/13	02/28/17 02/28/15
Wayne Maiorano 5223 Coronado Drive Raleigh, NC 27609 (Lives in District 7) W/M	03/01/16	02/28/18
Alan Swanstrom 207 Lochview Drive Cary, NC 27518 (Lives in District 4) (Chair) W/M	03/01/15	02/28/17
Ted Van Dyk 1304 Hillsborough Street Raleigh, NC 27605 (Lives in District 5) W/M	03/01/16	02/28/18

Planning Board Page 3

G Thomas Wells 10913 Raven Rock dr Raleigh, NC 27614 (Lives in District 6) W/M 03/01/15

02/28/17